top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristopher Grainger

Mastercard Business Lounge, Bucharest Henri Coanda airport

Well.

Well.

WELL.


As mentioned in a previous blog post, after having arrived at Bucharest Henri Coanda airport, I quickly positioned it very close to the top of my list of the worst airports I've ever been to. After having departed from it, it's right at the top of said list.


It's honestly the most awful airport I've ever been to.


It's chaotic. It's too small. There's too much signage. It smells. It's ancient. It's ugly. It's dark. Security is slow. The gates all border onto the main thoroughfare which also contains all the shops, so it's a constant, awful, noisy fracas. It's just an absolutely dreadful experience.


But, an even worse experience was the Mastercard Business 'Lounge'. Good lord. If you ever have the misfortune to be in Henri Coanda airport for any amount of time, then do not use this 'lounge'. Don't even venture in through morbid fascination. Just avoid it.


I have never, ever seen such a filthy, disgusting, awful 'lounge', anywhere, ever.


For fear over my health, I didn't eat or drink anything here in case it made me sick.


A picture, as they say, speaks a thousand words. So instead of me going on about how completely repulsive it was, just take a look at the pictures below.


It's an absolute dump.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page